PG ONLINE ADMISSION

The Internal Quality Assurance Cell of Haldia Government College was established in July 2013. It has external members in the form of representatives from the Government, University and Haldia Development Authority. The Institutional policy was guided by its vision statements. The IQAC is functional in planning and implementation of infrastructural and academic upgrades.

The members of IQAC hold meetings to plan overall development of the college and suggest the means of implementing these plans. It frames AQARs annually, finalizes the budget, and looks over the general administrative and academic affairs within the ambits of UGC and University guidelines. A detailed account of facilities developed is maintained by the IQAC. It takes into account individual teachers’ performance in both curricular and extra-curricular areas for their career advancement. It also encourages the teachers in research work and looks over the research activity regularly. The goals set by the IQAC and achieved through its initiative from 2013-14 to 2015-16 are given in AQAR of different sessions..

The composition of the IQAC is as follows:


1. Chairperson : Dr. Debasish Banerjee, Principal                          Self Study Report 

2. Co-coordinator: Prof. Manu Auddy, Associate Professor.

3. Members:
                                                                                                                       AQAR 2011-12

Dr. Himadri Mukhopadhya (Associate Professor)                                                AQAR 2012-13

Mr. Pritam Bandopadhya, Associate Professor (Teachers’ Council Secretary)       AQAR 2013-14

Dr. Sumana Goswami (Assistant Professor)                                                      AQAR 2014-15

Dr. Bidyut Pramanik (Assistant Professor)                                                        AQAR 2015-16

Dr. Shyamsundar Sahoo (Member of the Governing Body)

Mrs. Sipra Samanta(Nominee from Alumni Association)

Dr. Nimai Masant (External Member)

Mr. Ujjal Kumar Sengupta (External Member)